Archive for August, 2011

Lucky Street Deluxe Edition!

After the wild success of Lucky Street, Go Radio is planning an October 25th re-release loaded with special tracks, like a handful of bonus tracks, demos and piano versions, as well as an Adele ‘Rolling in the Deep’ cover.

View the track list and plan on ordering your copy and reliving the magic that is Lucky Street!

Lucky Street Deluxe Edition

1. Lucky Street

2. Any Other Heart

3. Singing With The King

4. Goodnight Moon

5. Strength To Stay

6. Swear It Like You Mean It

7. Why I’m Home

8. Kill The Beast

9. Hold On

10. Forever My Father

11. Fight, Fight (Reach For The Sky)

12. House Of Hallways

13. Redemption In The Verse

14. The Truth Is


15. Ready Or Not (Bonus Track)

16. Stay Gone (Bonus Track)

17. Worth It All The While (Bonus Track)

18. Any Other Heart (Demo)

19. Rolling In The Deep (Adele cover)

20. Forever My Father (Feat. Erin and Daniel Lancaster)

21. Goodnight Moon (Demo) (*DIGITAL ONLY)

22. Thanks For Nothing (Piano Version) (*DIGITAL ONLY)

23. Any Other Heart (Music Video) (*DIGITAL ONLY)

To hold yourself over until the October release, watch this Go Radio interview!





1. Raised by Wolves
2. Tragic Magic
3. The Drug In Me Is You
4. I’m Not A Vampire
5. Good Girls Bad Guys
6. Pick Up The Phone
7. Don’t Mess With Ouija Boards
8. Sink Or Swim
9. Caught Like A Fly
10. Goodbye Graceful
11. The Westerner

“I’m back” as Ronnie said in “Tragic Magic”. Back to outrage some, incite others, and confuse the rest. Fans are not disappointed with Ronnie Radke’s new band, Falling in Reverse, and their album The Drug in Me is You. They are already saying things like user xxAskingSarahhxx who poseted, “I love the old ETF, But Falling In Reverse, Yeah, Their gonna take over.” in response to the song “Sink or Swim”.  After only five days of being released, each song has nearly 100,000 hits on Youtube.

The album held true to the style of singles such as “The Drug in Me is You” and “Raised by Wolves” which were released before the album. The video for “The Drug in Me is You” shows the personal, yet comical, approach the lyrics have taken. Lyrics from “Caught Like A Fly”,  have caught the attention of many listeners, with interpretations leading many to believe he is speaking about Max Green, a former friend and current ETF member. It speaks of betrayal, holding some very direct insults.  The song itself has a carnival vibe and a style that takes an interesting twist from the rest of their album. “Tragic Magic” is also similar to this lighter style, with a slower melody and softer instrumentals. However, both songs are still energetic and attention gripping. Some think “Tragic Magic” is aimed at Craig, the new singer of ETF. The lyrics ” I dug a hole ten miles wide, so I can throw all of you inside. You’re such a dumb fuck, you need to shut up. You bring a picture of me every time you get your haircut, impostor.” seem to most display this, as they reference an ETF song, “10 miles wide”.

The rest of the songs, “I’m Not a Vampire”, “Good Girls, Bad Guys”, “Pick Up the Phone”, “The Westerner”, and “Don’t Mess With Ouiji Board” are the most similar and can easily be compared to “The Drug in Me is You” and “Raised by Wolves”. However, they all have unique features and powerful lyrics. “I’m Not a Vampire”, “Good Girls, Bad Guys”, and “Pick Up the Phone” have lighter lyrics, not specifically speaking of Ronnie’s rough past. “The Westerner” has a tune similar to Halloween songs at the beginning, and is once again centered around Ronnie’s past with ETF and jail, causing fans to like, hate, and argue about it.

Ronnie’s vocals have greatly improved since the album Dying is Your Latest Fashion with ETF. Falling in Reverse has definitely sparked controversy with their lyrics, but have also added some unique features to the expectations of post hardcore. They didn’t shy away from unfamiliar instrumentals. Overall, this album is best suited for “old” ETF fans who don’t mind a little change.